Allies for Women in Rowing Alternate Logo

Queenslanders celebrate!

Congratulations to the 2023 Queensland State Team

AWR congratulate the recently announced 2023 Queensland State Team who will compete at the Interstate Regatta in Perth on Sunday 2 April.

After months of “State Team Tuesdays” and various selections, our team has been finalised, with thanks to the selection committee.


Women’s Single Scull

Caitlin Cronin – UQBC

Coach: Ben Southwell

PR3 Women’s Single Scull

Kaylee Mitchell (Centenary)

Coach: Ben Southwell

Women’s Lightweight Quad

Olivia Cook – GUSPRC

Imogen Walker – Toowong Rowing Club

Jemima Powell – Toowong Rowing Club

Kenzie Durbridge – Brisbane & GPS

Reserves: Emily Graham (UQBC) & Jaz Ingall (GUSPRC)

Coaches: Michael Russell & David Vandas

Women’s Youth VIII

Gabrielle Geldard – Toowong Rowing Club

Minaya Bishop – UQBC

Eliza Bridgefoot – UQBC

Jessica Malcolm – Centenary

Sophia Wightman – Sydney Uni BC

Sophie Malcolm – Centenary

Ella Smith – Pine Rivers Rowing Club

Nancy Duncan-Banks – UQBC

Sadie Ridgway – Toowong Rowing Club

Reserves – Georgia Montague (UQBC) & Taylah Hutton (UQBC)

Coaches – Susan Shakespear & Andrew McNicol

Women’s VIII

Jess Scott – KAND Rowing Club

Maddie Williams – UQBC

Lexie Nothdurft – Sydney Rowing Club

Lucy Hope – UQBC

Phoebe Robinson – UQBC

Sarah Tisdall – UQBC

Lily Alton – UQBC

Ellen Pozzi – UQBC

Lillee Lunney – UQBC

Reserves – Danica Free (GUSPRC) & Lize-Mari Loots (UQBC)

Coach – Phil Bourguignon